Pam Jenoff

pam-jenoff-author-photo-credit-mindy-schwartz-sorasky

“The Orphan’s Tale is a wonderfully compelling story set in Europe under the Nazis, and with a beautiful, complicated friendship between two women at its heart. The story grips from the very first page, and the characters are utterly believable – flawed, yet capable of great generosity and courage, so the darkness of the setting is pierced by shafts of light. And the atmosphere of the circus is entrancing – so vividly evoked that you can smell the animals and feel all the terror and thrill of the flying trapeze.
—Margaret Leroy, author of The Soldier’s Wife

“Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Sara Gruen’s Water for Elephants will embrace this novel.”
Library Journal